A new executive order requires face masks in retail establishments and in all public settings.

The order goes into effect July 13, and lasts at least one week. The order impacts residents and businesses of Hinds, Desoto, Madison, Harrison, Rankin, Jackson, Washington, Sunflower, Grenada, Claiborne, Jefferson, Wayne, and Quitman counties.

Tell us what you think.